Home Forums General DIY Pedal Discussion Very first builds

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Tom Sibren
    Participant

Hello folks,

I’m new to the forum and also new to diy guitar pedals. Actually I’m a complete newbie when it comes to electrical engineering. Tomorrow I’ll get my first two kits from Musikding: the Easy Fuzz kit and Acapulco kit. I’m starting with the fuzz kit as it seems to be the most straight forward one.

Stoked to start this new hobby as I have been playing guitar for 24 years by now and a recording and mixing engineer for about 10.

Fingers crossed that these first builds will be okay. Thanks for having me here. Cheers!

Gerry
    Participant

Iā€™m excited for you. Fuzz is a good starter. Have fun.

Billy

Welcome Tom

Take your time and enjoy creating your first effect you’ll wonder why you didn’t do it sooner!

You’ve come to the best forum out there so no matter if it fires up first time or not we’ll be happy to help

Make sure you read the guides page to get yourself off to a good start

Good luck with first your builds

Tom Sibren
    Participant

Thank you both!

mybud
    Participant

Welcome Tom and enjoy the build. Have a look at the soldering guide meanwhile, in addition to the resources Billy mentioned, and there’s quite a bit of info on the circuit available on the web. Best of luck.

Tom Sibren
    Participant

Thanks!

I’ve been studying some of the guides and pdf’s here. Very informative! Great to have that.

My goal is to build the sunn-T when I have more experience. Unfortunately the kit isn’t in stock right now at Musikding (I live in Holland).

I’ll start with the Easy Fuzz tomorrow. šŸ™‚

Big O
    Participant