Home Forums GuitarPCB Build Support One Knob Fuzz stopped working

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Ben
    Participant

Hi, I’m very new to this. Conpleted the One Knob Fuzz. It worked with a very large amount of buzzing when turned on. I figured it might be a grounding issue so tried to fix it, now the pedal doesnt work at all. The guitar is fine wheb switch is off. When switch is turned on I can here a change when the volume control is touched but no sound from the guitar. I haven’t changed any of the wiring from when it worked. There is some white noise when it is engaged. If the out wire and the ground next to it touch  the white noise disappears and  reappears when the wires have separated . I have not soldered any of the wires to the power supply or inputs and switch as I was just testing. I have replaced the in and out wires as well.

Is it possible I have blown the circuit…?? Wheb I touch the bottom on the capacitors and resistors I can hear a difference in the white noise presuming that there is some response.

Im stuck and getting super frustrated. Any help would be greatly appreciated .

Thank  you, Ben

Billy

Hi Ben

Welcome to the forum

There are a few possibilities of what could be wrong

We’d need clear in focus pictures of both sides of the board and off board wiring so that it can be traced easily

Cybercow

Pat – When you said:  “I have not soldered any of the wires to the power supply or inputs and switch as I was just testing.” It leaves me with the impression that the lack of soldering those connections is the issue. Unsoldered connections can be flaky at best. And as Billy points out, good clear photos are crucial to assisting you better.

Ben
    Participant

Ben
    Participant

Hope these might help a little bit.

Thanks,

Ben

Cybercow