Home Forums GuitarPCB Build Support Mini me w/ bufferboard

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Paul
    Participant

Hi I am new to using the 3pdt buffer boards. Both my mini me and buffer board are fully populated and ready for assembly and fine tuning. Can someone show me how/where the wired connections are made to make them compatible? I am having a hard time following the build guides.

Billy

Wire your in and out jack tips to the pads with a small T on the buffer pcb and your jack grounds to the pads next to them

Wire your mini me in and out T pads to the I and O pads on the buffer pcb

You can either wire your LED and LED current limiting resistor (CLR) to the mini me board CLR is  R34 or the buffer board CLR is R4

Power +9v and ground your mini me from the DC jack then use the extra +9v and ground pads to jumper across to the buffer pcb +9v and ground pads

Paul
    Participant

Ok I will give that a shot. Thanks. Do I not need to use this? I am a visual guy so I am trying to connect the dots with your instructions.

Paul
    Participant

Any help?

Barry
    Keymaster

That image above looks correct in all ways. Billy explained what the image shows.

You are basically running a power and ground to share between two boards. There is usually more than one way to do this and as long as they accomplish the task it is all good. Some make slight changes to keep wire lengths short and that could depend on where you like to locate your power jacks for example. That is why we offer multiple pads to suit different styles. At any rate that looks good.

This also follows a similar process as our 3PDT Wiring Boards.

You may want to compare some diagrams from that Build Document.

I am planning on doing a more colorful presentation for the Buffer Board diagram but I have not gotten to it yet.

I drew this up real quick as one working example.

Green is Board I and Board O, Yellow is to TIP Jack Wiring.