Home Forums GuitarPCB Build Support mini me no sound in active mode

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Ian
    Participant

Hey y’all.

I’m pretty new to this so I am sorry if this is obvious or has been answered a million time. I just finished building a Mini Me and am not getting any sound whatsoever in active mode. I am getting sound in bypass and the led is lighting up and switching between red and green just fine. Doews any one see anything obvious from this picture that I have done wrong?

Billy

Hi Ian

All your values look correct and everything appears to be orientated the correct way

I can’t clearly see how your DC jack is wired but with your LED lighting up I’d think that’s ok

Your trimmer and R20 can’t be seen clearly

Trimmer should be code 104 yours looks like it’s missing the top white plastic part?

The only other thing we can’t see is your jumpers under the MN3007 if that’s all correct it sounds like you may have a dry or poor solder joint, post a picture of the solder side of the pcb, are the back of your pots insulated from shorting on anything on the solder side of the pcb

Where did you get your MN3007

Cybercow

ANY parts substitutions? Might the transistors be too loose in their respective sockets?

Are the BBD selection jumpers in the vertical orientation? (This photo is for an MN3007 build.)

And ask Billy asked, can we see some good clear shots of the solder side?

Ian
    Participant

Hey Y’all,

thanks for the feedback, I have a little update.

I somehow had misread some instructions so I did not have the jumpers under the 3007 (also, all parts are from this website, I ordered this as a complete kit) I now have jumpers going and am getting a signal in active mode.