Home Forums GuitarPCB Build Support Ancestral Apparition (no signal)

• This topic has 12 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 1 week ago by Billy.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Marc
    Participant

Hello everyone,

Marc from Germany here! I recently acquired the Ancestral Apparition Reverb via Klaus of MusikDing.de. I have to say that I am new to DIY pedals and that this is my third project (I built a Fuzz and a DigiDelay before).

I just finishes building the AA, plugged it in and – no signal gets through, neither wet nor dry. At least the LED turns on and off. For wiring the 3PDT Board, I used this guide https://guitarpcb.com/wp-content/uploads/bpfed/3PDT-Wiring-Board-Guide-1.png and I think I did it exactly as it says.

Here is a photo of my project, I would be really happy if someone could help. Thanks a lot!

Barry
    Keymaster

It appears to be wired correctly. I would look closely at the Input Jack as there are many wires that appear to be in the way when inserting your guitar cable. Also that said be sure your cables are both working and only use two good cables and one pedal for testing.

I would move wires out of the way so they will not get caught up with the guitar cable and also you may have to rotate the Jack slightly so that when you insert the Guitar Cable so that it does not short against the enclosure.

I would retest that you have good connections with all off-board wiring. Tug on them a bit to make sure they are not just hanging by a thread.

The orientations of the Electrolytic caps are fine and the IC’s as well.

Here is the Ancestral Build Doc for convenience for anyone else helping out.

Marc
    Participant

Hi Barry, thank you for your quick response and your tips!