Home GuitarPCB Forum GuitarPCB Build Support Sunn T, no distortion

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    shake appeal
    Participant

Hey y’all, I just finished building the Sunn T kit (after majorly botching a Green Muff) and, amazingly, it’s turning on and passing sound. The issue I’m having is that it isn’t clipping at all, just straight clean sound, no distortion whatsoever, and the volume is quite a bit quieter than when the pedal isn’t engaged. Anyone have any suggestions or possible solutions?

(I’m a noob, please don’t rip my head off)

Playsforfun

shake appeal. Thats fun to say. Hey man this below is from the crash course guide which we assume you read at one point. But i go back to it often because it’s full of good info. But troubleshooting requires a little work from you first.